Anne Sutton's Blog

The intricate foibles of my escapades with ICT

Ted Talk on teaching teachers the magic of engagement

on May 15, 2014

This is a six minute video on how and where we can learn the skills to engage our students. The first bit of the talk really did resonate with me. I think we all aspire to be engaging teachers and it just made me realise that while on prac I must remember that how I say things and what I do, is just as important as the content. It was fun to watch and while I am not about to become either a rap artist or a Pentecostal preacher it did give me some ideas to use on prac. Hope you enjoy the talk.

One response to “Ted Talk on teaching teachers the magic of engagement

  1. […] as well as store them in a place for future reference. With this in mind I saw a blog post from Anne Sutton called Ted talk on teaching teachers the magic of engagement and this triggered me thinking back to past TED lectures that I had viewed. This talk was especially […]

Leave a Reply

