Anne Sutton's Blog

The intricate foibles of my escapades with ICT

My ICT journey

on May 11, 2014

I have just completed another assignment and was reflecting back on how far my ICT ability has come since beginning this degree 2.5 year ago. When I first started doing my assignments I hardly looked at any online sources and nearly all my resources and references came from books checked out the library. Then I discovered EndNote and that made my life easier and encouraged me to look at more journals for information. When writing my assignments I did so by hand in a note book and then transposed them into word, double work and very time consuming. After finishing my latest assignment I had not hand written anything. All my ideas and notes were in word, my  articles of interest were down loaded into Diigo and though I still had books, about half my information came from online sources. I could not imagine life without Feedly, it is a wonderful tool for keeping me in the loop on subjects I am interested in. Simple technology has certainly changed the way I do things and made my life easier.

Leave a Reply

