Anne Sutton's Blog

The intricate foibles of my escapades with ICT

Top 10 Alternative & Augmentative Communication (AAC) Apps for iPad

on March 20, 2014

Kirstie posted an blog about ICT’s helping people communicate which was very interesting. She referred to a site Top 10 Alternative & Augmentative Communication (AAC) Apps for iPad which is rich with information about assistive technologies. Kirstie’s blog can be found at http://kirstielouise1991.wordpress.com/ it is really good and she has collated all the technology we could use for this assignment and listed the pros and cons, really helpful. So if you are confused about prezi, weebly or glogster go and see her site for inspiration. I have decided to use Prezi for my artifact because I thought it would be the easiest however, I have really battled with the technical aspect of getting it all to work. I have spent many hours and shed even more tears on this new learning curve that is Prezi.

One response to “Top 10 Alternative & Augmentative Communication (AAC) Apps for iPad

  1. […] how I could use my iPad in the classroom to enhance ICTs and learning. I came across Anne’s Blog , where she has linked to another students blog which links to a website for some great suggestion […]

Leave a Reply

