Anne Sutton's Blog

The intricate foibles of my escapades with ICT

Goanimate

on March 11, 2014

I have just seen a great video on Margaret Nightingales blog using  Goanimate. This really looks like a fun tool for students to use in the classroom. I cannot believe how much free technology there is, now I just have to work out how to use it. If you would like to see Margie’s example go to http://margienightingale.wordpress.com/2014/03/10/time-to-step-things-up/comment-page-1/#comment-8. A similar animation package is Muvizu, which I used extensively when doing my mathematics assignment during summer semester and will use again for my artifact. It allows you to create great animations complete with multiple camera angles, lighting, sets and movement. Their are a lot of good, easy to follow instructions which explain all the details. The advantage of muvizu is that there is no time limit.

Leave a Reply

